visit this site right here hot tiny teen jasmine fucks her stepdad. website

Australia Day at Castlemaine Rifle Club

Feb 19, 2020 | Competitions, Open Prize Meetings, VIC

Article by Glenda Keel

The Castlemaine Rifle Club held its annual Australia Day Medal Shoot on Sunday, 26th January. Shooting was 3 rounds of ten shots all from the 500 yard mound. The day’s temperature was around 30 degrees and sunny. There was only a light breeze but lots of quickly changing mirage. Numbers were well up on last year with shooters travelling long distances to participate.

The start of day.

Considering the tricky conditions some very good scores were recorded. Club glasses were awarded to the winners in each grade at the 3 ranges contested.

Down the range – flags are flying

At the first range, “A Grade ” was won by Tim Letts from Darwin with 49.5. “B Grade” was won by Cynthia Hollis from Darwin with 48.2. “F Class A” went to Bruce Serjeant from Werribee with 58.3 and “F Class B” to Castlemaine’s Dean Swagemakers with 56.3. “F Open” went to Viren Pereira from Werribee with 60.7.

The second round saw Greg Tomorad from Bendigo win “A Grade” with 50.5. “B Grade” was won by Doug Ratcliff from Maryborough with 48.4. “F Class A” went to Bruce Serjeant from Werribee with 58.3. In “F Class B” the winner was Paul Szalman from Geelong with 59.4. Gerry Thomas from Bendigo won “F Open” with 60.4.

After the lunch break the wind picked up a little but there was still a lot of mirage. In” Target Rifle A” Greg Tomorad from Bendigo won with 49.5 and in “Target Rifle B” Doug Ratcliff from Maryborough won with 49.5. “F Class A” was won by Alan Fuge from Nagambie with 57.3 and “F Class B” went to Paul Szalman from Geelong with 58.6. “FOpen” was won by Bendigo’s Geoff Krake with 59.5.

Final Aggregates were for the covetted “Australia Day Medallions.

Range Trophies and the coveted Australia Day medallions

Target Rifle A Grade was won by Greg Tomorad from Bendigo with 146.14 and Darwin’s Tim Letts was second with 145.12.

Target Rifle B Grade went to Doug Ratcliff from Maryborough with 144.13; Carol Hulett from Geelong was second with142.6 and third was Peter Hulett from Geelong with 141.8.

F Class A was won by Bruce Serjeant from Werribee with 172.7, and Robert Chiswell from Werribee was second with 169.9 and Alan Fuge from Nagambie was third with 169.7.

F Class B was won by Paul Szalman from Geelong with 173.11 and second was Castlemaine’s Dean Swagemakers with 166.10 and third placing for the local club went to David Perry with 164.5.

F Open was won by Gerry Thomas from Bendigo with 178.13 and Geoff Krake also from Bendigo second with 177.16 . Rod Mahon from South Bendigo was third with 175.11.

It was a great competition and a great way to celebrate “Australia Day”.

Castlemaine will again be running rounds of The Victorian Precision Service Rifle Series with the first round to be at Castlemaine on Sunday 15th March. Our Classic and Military Shoot run with the Kyneton Rifle Club is scheduled for Saturday 3rd October and is going to be bigger than ever with some really special historical firearms that you wont see anywhere else.

For more information email the secretary at or phone the Captain on 03 54 74 2552.

Related Posts

Loxton Rifle Club’s Steel Gong Challenge

Loxton Rifle Club’s Steel Gong Challenge

Members have been working hard on developing and growing our club to host our inaugural steel gong challenge on the 19th and 20th of June. We had 35 registered shooters for the event. The shoot involved rimfire from 100yds to 200yds and centrefire from 600yds to 1200yds. It was great to host such a diverse range of shooters who are enthusiastic and...

read more
‘Palma’ match postponed to 2024

‘Palma’ match postponed to 2024

Due to COVID-19 implications on the F Class World Championships (originally scheduled for 2022 and now re-scheduled to 2023), the prestigious 'Palma' match (scheduled for March/April 2023) has been postponed to 2024. Subsequently, the closing date for nominations for the Australian Palma Rifle Team has been extended and nominations must now be received by...

read more

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the latest Australian Target Magazine straight to your inbox.