visit this site right here hot tiny teen jasmine fucks her stepdad. website

Mackay District Target Rifle Association 2021 Open Prize Meeting

Dec 9, 2021 | Competitions, Member Association News, NQLD, Open Prize Meetings, Uncategorised

By Gareth Stewart, Sarina Rifle Club

The Mackay District Target Rifle Association’s (MDTRA) Open Prize Meeting, held at the Mt Vince Shooting Complex on 2nd and 3rd October 2021, was attended by 61 competitors from as far afield as Goondiwindi to the south and Cairns and the Atherton Tablelands to the north.  Mackay turned on beautiful spring weather with light winds and plenty of sunshine.

Perpetual Trophies Donated by Glencore

MDTRA was very fortunate to have our major sponsor Glencore Hail Creek Coal Mine donate generously toward the running of the shoot and the many trophies that were on offer. Together with Glenore, Mackay Gun Shop was also very generous in their sponsorship along with many others who donated towards prizes, maintenance or range preparation in either monetary donations or by providing the many unpaid hours that go into organising as shoot such as this.  Thank you to Greg Gardner who was our Range Officer throughout the shoot and David Stewart and Josh Cox who provided ET expertise and brought spare Hexta monitors and parts from their own clubs to have on hand “Just in case”.

All matches were completed using Hexta Electronic targets and for the first time MDTRA included the new discipline of Sporter Hunter in the program. Five shooters competed in this for the first time.

Day one matches were 2x 10 Shots at 600 Yards followed by lunch and 2x 10 shots at 700 Yards.  On Day two, 2x 10 shot matches were competed for at the 800 metre Range.  Shooting was followed by presentations of the many trophies and range prizes.  We were fortunate to have the Mackay Mayor, Greg Williamson; MDTRA Patron and representative of the Mackay regional council who own the Mount Vince range present to award trophies.

Day 1 aggregate winners:

TRA       Anthony WilsonClermont RC  195.16
TRB       Marty Eiteneuer   Marian RC 192.18
TRC       Gavin WilliamsGemfields RC  186.12
FSA       Norm Cross Gemfields RC229.12
FSB        Joe Spiteri Sarina RC 222.14
FO         Ralph LoescheCairns RC238.22
F/TRChris AllmanRavenshoe/Mt Garnett RC233.14
SH          Matt Tiegs  Central Qld Target Sports195.13
Back Row: Marty Eiteneuer, Norm Cross, Joe Spiteri, Ralph Loesche, Matt Tiegs,
Front Row: Anthony Wilson, Chis Allman

Day 2 aggregate winners:

TRA       Trevor DeedCairns RC  98.9
TRB       Emily CroninClermont RC 99.7
TRC       Gavin WilliamsGemfields RC  94.3
FSA       Charles LazarusCairns RC117.9
FSB        Phoebe LawrenceCairns RC 106.2
FO         Phillip BonaventuraMackay RC119.12
F/TRBetta GianasiRavenshoe/Mt Garnett RC116.6
SH          Ben Fouche JnrClermont RC96.10
Trevor Deed, Emily Cronin, Charles Lazarus, Phoebe Lawrence, Phillip Bonaventura, Betta Gianasi, Ben Fouche Jnr

Winners of the prestigious grand aggregate were:

TRA       Anthony WilsonClermont Rifle Club293.23
TRB        Ben Fouche  Snr  Clermont RC 287.19
TRC       Gavin WilliamGemfields RC  280.15
FSA        Charles Lazarus Cairns RC340.20
FSB        Joe SpiteriSarina RC 323.16
FO         Ralph Loesche  Cairns RC356.29
F/TRChris Allman Ravenshoe/Mt Garnett RC347.18
SH          Matt Tiegs Central Queensland Target Sports289.20
Grand Agg Winners: Anthony Wilson, Ben Fouche Snr., Charles Lazarus, Joe Spiteri, Ralph Loesche, Chris Allman, Matt Tiegs.
Absent Gavin Williams

For Full Results please go to:


Finally a very big thank you must go to all of the competitors; MDTRA has gained new members since the Range was reopened after an extended closure.  For some of these members this was their first OPM, all of them came away with great things to say about their fellow competitors, whether it was with help scoring or advice on rifles, all of them had a great experience.  Thank you to all that travel small or large distances to compete.




Related Posts

2026 Australia Match – U25 Team – Equipment (barrel) Purchase

2026 Australia Match – U25 Team – Equipment (barrel) Purchase

Barrel Purchase – Assistance to U25 Athletes Nominating for Australia Match   The NRAA Board has agreed to support the Australian Under 25 TR team for the 2026 Australia Match by pre-purchasing a number of team barrels. These can:  Be purchased by team members with instalment payments over time   Final payment will be required...

read more
2026 Australia Match – U25 Team – Selection Trials

2026 Australia Match – U25 Team – Selection Trials

U25 Australia Match Team – Selection Trials – March 2025   Trials for the Under 25 Australia Match are to be held in March 2025.   Click here for information on assistance with purchasing a new rifle barrel. To encourage Under 25 members to nominate and to avoid the cost of travel and accommodation to Brisbane, the trials will be held on a State...

read more
Lithgow Cup 2024

Lithgow Cup 2024

The second Perth Fremantle Rifle Club Lithgow Cup was held on 9 June at the Pinjar Rifle Range with competitors vying for a table full of prizes donated by Barry and Son, Lithgow Arms and Beretta Australia.  The Cup is focussed on Sporter Discipline shooters but includes all other full-bore classes. With winter in full swing competitors faced a few...

read more

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the latest Australian Target Magazine straight to your inbox.